Council & Council Tax Bandings

The UK is broken down into a series of localised Councils or Local Authorities, below we have detailed by area links to the local council and council tax bandings.

The council tax is a local property tax levied by councils to pay for community services like education, police, roads, waste disposal and libraries.  Councils set their own rates annually, based on the finances they need to deliver their services. The tax year runs from April to March and you can opt to pay your bill in one lump sum or in 10 monthly instalments between April and January.  If you move into or out of a property mid-year then the tax will be apportioned accordingly.  If you live alone then you will be eligible for a 25% discount and must advise the council of your sole occupancy status to qualify

Council Council Tax
South Derbyshire District Council Banding
Erewash Borough Council Banding
Amber Valley Borough Council Banding
Derby City Council Banding